Facebook is which makes it easier in order to move your photos, blogposts and more to some other platforms. 


Sarah Tew

Ready in order to delete Facebook, or simply looking to make sure that your yrs of photos, videos, posts and notes on the particular social media marketing platform are rescued elsewhere for you in order to access? Facebook now enables you transfer all associated with your valuable information through the site to systems. 

Facebook already enables you to download almost all of your data (including the particular ad-targeting information the site collects about you) in a ZIP document, and also to move photos plus videos specifically to Google Photos, Dropbox, Backblaze and Koofr. As of Monday, a person can also directly exchange you and notes through the site to Google Docs, Blogger and WordPress.possuindo. Facebook plans to allow you move more information types to different companions later on, according to the company blog post

How To

Learn smart gadget plus internet tricks and tips with the entertaining and ingenious how-tos.

The expansion of Facebook’s Transfer Your Information tool comes as Facebook and tech companies such as Amazon and Google have got faced allegations from government bodies and lawmakers that these people use monopoly power in order to illegally suppress their rivals, reporter Queenie Wong reported. Lawsuits filed against Facebook last year noted that will people have a challenging time moving their details to other platforms, a good issue that keeps all of them on the social system. 

Here’s how in order to use the Facebook Transfer Your Information device to send your pictures, videos, posts and information to platforms. These directions are largely the exact same whether you’re accessing Facebook in a browser or even on the mobile application. 

How to exchange your Facebook photos, video clips, posts and notes 



Use Facebook’s updated transfer tool to advance your photos, videos, blogposts and notes over in order to platforms like Google Docs plus WordPress.com.


Facebook

1. On Facebook on desktop, click the particular down arrow in the particular top right corner. Click Settings & Privacy > Settings > Your Facebook Information

2. Click Transfer a Copy associated with Your Information, and re-enter your own Facebook password.

3. Choose what you’d like in order to transfer — photos, video clips, posts or notes. (If you select photos or video clips, you will have the option in order to move all of all of them, or those from the selected date range or even album. If you select posts or notes, the particular only option is in order to select them all.) 

4. From the drop down menu, choose which system you want to exchange your information to. (Facebook notes that after the particular transfer, that service’s conditions and policies will utilize to their usage of your own information.)

5. Log to the service you selected to advance your information to, plus select Confirm Transfer.

Now you have got a copy of these precious Facebook posts related to what you choose. 

For more, check away how to fully delete your own Facebook account, and a few suggestions for how in order to ease your transition away of Facebook



Now playing: Watch this: How to permanently delete Facebook
1:08