Horizon Forbidden West looks mighty impressive, and we’ll see the first gameplay this Thursday. 


Guerrilla Games

The first gameplay for PS5 exclusive Horizon Forbidden West will be shown in a State of Play livestream this Thursday. It’s happening at 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET/10 p.m. BST/7 a.m. Friday AEST).

It’ll be available to stream from the PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels, but we’ll embed it here when it’s available. There’s also a “uniquely crafted countdown” that’ll kick off at 9 a.m. PT, so that might be worth a look too.

We are so excited to show you more of Horizon Forbidden West! This Thursday, May 27, join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands.

Find out more here: https://t.co/opJQFScC3M#HorizonForbiddenWest pic.twitter.com/kZ6zcVM7ny

— Guerrilla (@Guerrilla)
May 25, 2021

Stay in the know

Get the latest tech stories with CNET Daily News every weekday.

“In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5,” game director Mathijs de Jonge said in a blog post.

The Guerrilla Games title, which is the sequel to 2017 PS4 adventure Horizon Zero Dawn, is due out sometime this year.

Toys and Tabletop Games
Sony
Notification on Notification off Video Games