Tom Hiddleston as Loki… in Loki.


Disney Plus

Looking for Marvel viewing to fill up the void left by The Falcon and the Winter Soldier? The good news can be Loki, starring Tom Hiddleston because the god of mischief, is less than the month away. The poor news is it’s almost per month away.

The elite of Loki hits Disney Plus on June 9. That’s a Wednesday, mischievously 2 days earlier than Loki was previously scheduled in order to arrive. The first period of Loki will contain six episodes, releasing 1 a week on Wednesdays, with expected 40 in order to 50 minute runtimes. In amazing news, a 2nd season is in advancement.

CNET Culture

Entertain your own brain with the best news from streaming in order to superheroes, memes to video gaming.

Loki episode release schedule

Here’s Loki’s release schedule and anticipated release times, based upon the previous two Disney Plus Marvel shows.

  • Episode 1: Available June 9 — night time PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode two: Available June 16 — midnight PT/3 a.meters. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available June twenty three — midnight PT/3 the.meters. ET/8 the.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available June 30 — night time PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available July 7 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode six: Available July 14 — midnight PT/3 a.meters. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full listing of release dates

What’s the show about?

The series addresses a timey-wimey issue raised in Avengers: Endgame, for the alternate edition of Loki steals the particular Tesseract and creates the new timeline. Loki finishes up in the exceptionally designed organization known because the Time Variance Authority, in which the Time Keepers, including Owen Wilson’s Mobius, enlist their help in sorting out there the mess he’s put aside.

Rounding out the solid are more members associated with the Time Variance Authority, including Gugu Mbatha-Raw plus Wunmi Mosaku. Sasha Lane, Richard E. Grant, Sophia Di Martino and Erika Coleman also provide roles.

Here’s the latest teaser. The music, production design plus action are all upon point.

What to view within the meantime

Almost as in the event that this was planned in order to perfection, Star Wars: The Bad Batch strike Disney Plus on May four. In other words, one more big franchise show provides arrived to help link the gap between The Falcon as well as the Winter Soldier and Loki. Here’s the full discharge schedule, with new shows arriving every Friday.

Related stories

  • The 17 best TELEVISION shows to watch upon Disney Plus
  • The 35 best films to watch on Disney Plus
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch release dates — When does episode three or more hit Disney Plus?

New films being released in 2021: Netflix, Marvel and more

See most photos


+62 More