Tom Hiddleston as Loki… in Loki.


Disney Plus

Looking for Marvel viewing to fill up the void left by The Falcon and the Winter Soldier? The good news will be Loki, starring Tom Hiddleston since the god of mischief, is about a 30 days away. The bad information is it’s about the month away.

The elite of Loki hits Disney Plus on June 9. That’s a Wednesday, mischievously 2 days earlier than Loki was previously scheduled to reach. The first season associated with Loki will consist associated with six episodes, releasing one particular per week on Wednesdays, along with expected 40 to fifty minute runtimes. In incredible news, a second period is already in advancement.

CNET Culture

Entertain your own brain with the best news from streaming in order to superheroes, memes to movie games.

Here’s Loki’s release plan and expected release occasions, based on the earlier two Disney Plus Marvel shows.

  • Episode 1: Available June nine — midnight PT/3 the.meters. ET/8 the.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available June 16 — night time PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available June 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode four: Available June 30 — midnight PT/3 a.meters. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available July seven — midnight PT/3 the.meters. ET/8 the.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available July 14 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full listing of release dates

The series contact information a timey-wimey issue elevated in Avengers: Endgame, for the alternate version of Loki steals the Tesseract plus creates a new schedule. Loki ends up within the exquisitely designed company known as the Time Variance Authority, in which the Time Keepers, including Owen Wilson’s Mobius, enlist his help within sorting out the clutter he’s put aside.

Rounding out there the cast are a lot more members of the Time Variance Authority, including Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Wunmi Mosaku. Sasha Lane, Richard E. Grant, Sophia Di Martino and Erika Coleman also provide roles.

Here’s the most recent teaser. The music, creation design and action are usually all on point.

Almost as if it was prepared to perfection, Star Wars: The Bad Batch hit Disney Plus on May 4. In other words and phrases, another big franchise display is on its method to assist bridge the space between The Falcon and the particular Winter Soldier and Loki. Here’s the full release schedule, with new episodes emerging every Friday.

New films coming out in 2021: Netflix, Marvel and more

See all photos


+62 More