01/10/2022

  • Video

ShackStream: The Stevetendo show! Episode 143

Starting Donkey Kong Country 3 on the show tonight!

Tonight on the Stevetendo show, we’re starting a playthrough of Donkey Kong Country 3: Dixie Kong’s Double Trouble. The DKC trilogy is one of the best franchises the Super Nintendo has to offer. The third installment brings Dixie Kong back but instead of Diddy, you’re partnered up with a new ape, Kiddie Kong. Being heavier than Dixie gives players different strategies to use when traversing the different stages. You also have side quests to locate banana birds and help out the Brother Bears on the various islands to allow progression. Join in at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET for more Rare fun on the Shacknews Twitch channel, joining Skankcore64’s showing of Banjo-Kazooie.

Shackers who want to join in on the fun can head over to the Shacknews Twitch channel, where you can tune into the Stevetendo show every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.┬áIf you can’t make tonight’s show, you can watch on Tuesday and Wednesday at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET. We’re looking to finish Pokemon Emerald as well as start a new role playing game this week so stay tuned.

The Stevetendo show, as well as other great Shacknews programs, wouldn’t be where they are today without the help of the loyal Shacknews viewers. Don’t know how to show your support? Check out our guide on how to subscribe with Prime Gaming for more info on how to get a free Twitch sub you can use on us!

Check out our weekly livestream schedule so you don’t miss out on other great programming the Shacknews family has to offer.