The next episode of The Bad Batch hits on Friday.


Lucasfilm

Disney picked the best way to celebrate May the Fourth this month by premiering a new Star Wars series on Disney Plus. We’re now four episodes into The Bad Batch, a slick CGI-animated show from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni.

New episodes drop once a week on Fridays, helping to plug the gap between other big franchise shows The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and the upcoming Loki.

CNET Culture

Entertain your brain using the coolest news from streaming to superheroes, memes to video games.

The Bad Batch episode release schedule

Here’s the episode release schedule for all 16 episodes of the The Bad Batch’s first season, with the release times:

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Available now.
  • Episode 5: Available May 28 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available June 4 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 7: Available June 11 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 8: Available June 18 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 9: Available June 25 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 10: Available July 2 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 11: Available July 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 12: Available July 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 13: Available July 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 14: Available July 30 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 15: Available Aug. 6 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 16: Available Aug. 13 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

What’s The Bad Batch about?

Star Wars: The Bad Batch comes from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni. If that was not enough to cement its credentials, it’s a spin-off of the lauded computer-animated series The Clone Wars, that you can also find on Disney Plus.

The Bad Batch, using the same CGI-animated style, is set after the events of Revenge of the Sith and charts the missions of a squad of clone troopers who debuted within the final season of The Clone Wars. These mercenaries were all cooked up with genetic mutations, and are voiced by Dee Bradley Baker, Ming-Na Wen (as a younger version of Fennec Shand, reprising the character she plays in The Mandalorian), Stephen Stanton and Andrew Kishino.

Here’s the latest promo:

Related stories

  • How to watch every Star Wars movie and TELEVISION show online in chronological order
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch crew talks season length, Omega and Imperial oppression
  • The 17 most useful TV shows to view on Disney Plus
  • The 35 best movies to watch on Disney Plus

New movies coming out in 2021: Netflix, Marvel and more

See all photos


+62 More