Facebook is making this easier to move your own photos, posts and much more in order to other platforms. 


Sarah Tew

Ready to delete Facebook, or simply looking to make certain your years of pictures, videos, posts and information on the social mass media platform are saved somewhere else for you to entry? Facebook now lets a person transfer all of your own valuable information in the web site to other platforms. 

Facebook already allows a person to download all associated with your data (including the particular ad-targeting information the web site collects about you) within a ZIP file, plus to move photos particularly to Google Photos, Dropbox, Backblaze and Koofr. As associated with April, you can furthermore directly transfer your blogposts and notes from the particular site to Google Docs, Blogger and WordPress.com. Facebook plans to allow you to proceed more data types in order to partners in the upcoming, according to a company blog post

How To

Learn smart gadget and web tips and tricks along with our entertaining and innovative how-tos.

The expansion associated with Facebook’s Transfer Your Information tool comes because Facebook and tech businesses like Amazon and Google have faced allegations through regulators and lawmakers that will they use monopoly capacity to illegally suppress their competition, reporter Queenie Wong reported. Lawsuits filed against Facebook last year noted that will people possess a difficult period moving their information in order to other platforms, an concern that keeps them upon the social networking. 

Here’s how to use the particular Facebook Transfer Your Information tool to deliver your photos, videos, blogposts and notes to various other platforms. These instructions are usually largely exactly the same whether occur to be accessing Facebook in the browser or in the cellular app. 

How in order to transfer your Facebook pictures, videos, posts and notes 



Use Facebook’s updated transfer device to move your pictures, videos, posts and information over to platforms such as Google Docs and WordPress.possuindo.


Facebook

1. On Facebook on desktop computer, click on the down arrow within the top right part. Click Settings & Privacy > Settings > Your Facebook Information

2. Click Transfer a Copy of Your Information, and re-enter your Facebook password.

3. Choose what you’d such as to transfer — pictures, videos, posts or information. (If you choose pictures or videos, you’ll possess the option to go almost all of them, or those people from the selected date variety or album. If a person choose posts or information, the only option is definitely to select them almost all.) 

4. From the particular drop-down menu, choose which usually platform you want in order to transfer your information in order to. (Facebook notes that following the transfer, that service’s conditions and policies will affect their use of your own information.)

5. Log directly into the service you chosen to move your details to, and select Confirm Transfer.

Now you do have a copy associated with those precious Facebook blogposts to do with exactly what you choose. 

For more, take a look at how in order to completely delete your Facebook account, and a couple of tips for how in order to ease your transition away from of Facebook



Now playing: Watch this: How to permanently delete Facebook
1:08